The memories etched at The Taj Gateway Hotel!

I am awfully greedy; I want everything from life. I want to be a woman and to be a man, to have many friends and to have loneliness, to work much and write good books, to travel and enjoy myself, to be selfish and to be unselfish. You see, it is difficult to get all which I want. And then when I do not succeed I get mad with anger. And to satiate this anger and move towards salvation may be for a day or two away from the worldly affairs and pamper myself with all the goodness that lays in the world, to treat myself with the luxury and the desires that I weave around the hectic times, I better pack my bags and take a leave to another city and gift myself the luxury stay at any of the grand hotels in the city of visit.

This time it was “The Taj Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam, Cochin”.

Going down the memory lanes of this trip, it was one superior experiences of life that just this place could serve on the platter with the amazing and soothing views of the Arabian Sea and the sailing ships. The sea views from the hotel room was a great experience. The different sunsets and the sunrises that I was enjoying at my stay at The Taj Gateway has been etched and carved beautifully in my memory. 

The dining table had always been spectacular with loads of choices right from the breakfast to the dinner. The live music is another pleasant offering one has on the menu which would not only comfort but take one to the pleasures of having the best times of one’s life. The very well positioned and the affordable premises was indeed a great luxury. On that the courteous staff which offered personal services was much like cherries on the cake. The hotel exclusively has a choice of excellent restaurants. Though the alcohol out there is expensive which can be cited because of the reason related to prohibition in Kerala.

The Marine seaside walkway adjoining the hotel is quite clean while there is market across the road for all the essentials and daily needs with inexpensive and good fish restaurants in the neighbourhood. The luxury at The Taj Gateway was a value for money and a wonderful experience to carry with oneself for a lifetime. It was one of the most convenient and peaceful stays giving the breath of calmness and serenity. 

“I am blogging about my luxury stay experience for an activity at BlogAdda in association with MakeMyTrip

About innerselfmaking

In the making of myself. Rest you will explore out through my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

